Mountain Photography Highlights Slideshow

I have too much free time these days so I made a mountain photography highlights slideshow of some of my favorite mountain photos over the past five years. Unfortunately, I could not include some photos that are located on my old computer in Sammamish (I need high quality for the video), but I will add them next time I visit WA. The aforementioned missing photos are from trips including Tank Lakes and Forbidden Peak (links to trip reports with lower quality photos from those trips).

Alternatively, the video can be watched on YouTube. The YouTube version has music licensed using the video player’s AudioSwap option. They have a large selection from largely unknown musicians from many genres. I happen to stumble upon this instrumental song that fits nicely. It’s by a group called “The Woodlands” and the title is “Can We Stay.” The track on the Vimeo version should be obvious!

Chag Sameach! Happy Holidays!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Will T. says:

    Quite a collection of great photos and still growing I’m sure. I hope to make it to half the places you’ve already made it.

    I’m sure you get this question a lot, but I’m shopping for a new trail camera. What do you use? and do you use a polarizing filter?

  2. pantilat says:

    Thanks Will! I used a Nikon Coolpix 5600 through last spring and a Canon Powershot 1200 IS since then. They are both ultra-compact “affordable” cameras. No polarizing filter and post-processing, if any, is done using the program that came with the camera. I would like to get an ultra-compact that has HD video capability at some point in the future.

Leave a comment