Helicopter Tour

Heli

Yesterday I went on a helicopter tour of the San Francisco bay. It was absolutely awesome! I have never been in a helicopter so it was sweet from the beginning. The weather was idyllic with clear blue skies and late afternoon sunshine. There were streams of fog flowing over the hills, but the Golden Gate Bridge and San Francisco city were in the clear. We even flew under the Golden Gate Bridge! Here are a few pictures from the experience (click for larger image):

Heli

Under the Golden Gate

 

The highlight was flying under the Golden Gate Bridge!

San Fran

I ran today after taking a few days off and other than the first 100 meters, my legs felt tired and tight. I’m glad I opted for the shorter run at Arastradero. It was a 46 minute run and I hope I feel better on the next run.

Leave a Reply

